Early Stages

EYFP Curriculum

We take our lead from the Early Years Foundation Program (EYFP), which supports children from birth to five years. The EYFP is a play-based curriculum that allows children to explore and learn in an environment that is safe and secure, yet challenging. Using this curriculum, our skilled workforce offers play opportunities that are non-stereotypical and available to all children, promoting teaching and learning through play.

Sina Learning Centre recognises the importance of early language awareness and staff members aim to provide the conditions necessary for children to develop and extend their language skills. Early stimulation and good quality care are essential for children to develop physically, intellectually, emotionally, and socially.
Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge, and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development: 3 prime areas and 4 specific areas.

The 3 prime areas are particularly crucial for igniting children’s curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive. These three areas, the prime areas, are:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional development

As babies & children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in the 4 specific areas. These are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

Combined, these 7 areas are used to plan your child’s learning and activities. Our staff team will make sure that the activities are suited to meet your child’s unique needs. This is similar to a curriculum in primary but it’s suitable for very young children, and it’s designed to be really flexible.

Parent Testimonial

Positive reviews from parents

We have been providing the best childcare to our children. We highly value parents' satisfaction, hence we want them to be happy with our service.

Join Our New Session

Call To Enroll Your Child

Learn More
Sina Learning Centre
Sina Learning Centre